Posted by: Gary Guertin | January 25, 2017

9. World Cruise–San Diego, CA.– Jan. 19, 2017

Hi All, (written Jan. 20, 2017)

Everyone knows San Diego, Susy and I have been there several times, seeing the world famous zoo, etc., etc..  As usual we decided to just go into the city and find a good internet place where we could sit and get refreshments.

I took my usual photos from the ship before we debarked:

DSC01180

DSC01185

San Diego is famous for its Navy base, although we saw only one ship near us:

DSC01183

As we left, the ships port sign:

DSC01192

And the local port signs:

DSC01194

DSC01195

Our destination, using the ships shuttle bus, was Horton Plaza:

DSC01213

DSC01211

The Plaza was a gold mine of stores, including CVS, Starbucks, Panera Bread, and of all things Susy’s home away from home:

DSC01212

You guessed right, Macy’s.

After spending several hours on the net and Susy catching up on her phone calls, we headed back to the ship and 5 sea days until we reach our next port, Hilo, Hawaii, Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2017.

Before I close I would like to "comment" on your "comments".  Thank you very much for them, I read them all.  I believe there was only one where you asked for something, and that was a picture of me and was I exercising on the ship.  The latter is the easiest to answer; yes, I try to exercise ever sea day, only missing one or two.  As for a picture, here’s one from our second gala night (Jan. 14, 2017):

DSC01088  You know I couldn’t post this photo without putting up one of the lovely lady sitting across from me:

DSC01086

That’s it for San Diego, on across the Pacific.

Love You All,

Gary (alias Gagu)

Responses

  1. Great pictures of the two of you — congratulations! Hope you’ll continue having a great time!…

  2. Hola chicos, se los ve muy bien, felicidades!!! Que lo sigan pasando lindo…..


Leave a Reply

Categories

